SHARE
URL:
Link

Pygmy Hippo | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Pygmy Hippo is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Pygmy Hippo is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Pygmy Hippo

Card Name:
Pygmy Hippo
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Hippo

Card Text:
Whenever Pygmy Hippo attacks and isn't blocked, you may have defending player activate a mana ability of each land he or she controls and empty his or her mana pool. If you do, Pygmy Hippo assigns no combat damage this turn and at the beginning of your postcombat main phase, you add to your mana pool, where X is the amount of mana emptied from defending player's mana pool this way.

Official Rulings for Pygmy Hippo

4/15/2013 : A mana ability is an ability that (1) isn't a loyalty ability, (2) doesn't target, and (3) could put mana into a player's mana pool when it resolves.

4/15/2013 : An ability that triggers when something "attacks and isn't blocked" triggers in the declare blockers step after blockers are declared if (1) that creature is attacking and (2) no creatures are declared to block it. It will trigger even if that creature was put onto the battlefield attacking rather than having been declared as an attacker in the declare attackers step.

 
 

Comments on Pygmy Hippo

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Pygmy Hippo. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.