SHARE
URL:
Link

Put Away | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Put Away is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Put Away is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Put Away

Card Name:
Put Away
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Counter target spell. You may shuffle up to one target card from your graveyard into your library.

Flavor Text:
Kithkin spellbottlers spend half their time preserving old memories and the other half punishing the new.

Official Rulings for Put Away

5/1/2008 : If you choose to target a card in your graveyard, Put Away will have two targets. If either one of the targets becomes illegal, Put Away will continue to resolve and affect the other target.

5/1/2008 : If the targeted spell can't be countered, that spell will remain on the stack. Put Away will continue to resolve. If you targeted a card in your graveyard, you still get to shuffle it into your library.

5/1/2008 : You must choose all the targets at the time you cast Put Away. You can't use it to counter your own spell and then shuffle that card into your library because at the time you choose targets, the spell isn't in your graveyard yet.

 
 

Comments on Put Away

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Put Away. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.