SHARE
URL:
Link

Purify the Grave | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Purify the Grave is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Purify the Grave is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
4

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Purify the Grave

Card Name:
Purify the Grave
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Exile target card from a graveyard.
Flashback (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its flashback cost. Then exile it.)

Flavor Text:
Some priests speak in whispers of the Helvault, a silver prison of unpurged evils.

Official Rulings for Purify the Grave

9/22/2011 : Purify the Grave can't be used in response to a spell being cast with flashback or a spell that requires cards to exiled from a graveyard as an additional cost to try and counter the spell or prevent it from being cast.

9/22/2011 : If it's your turn, and you cast a spell with flashback from your hand, you'll have priority to cast that spell again using flashback before any other player has priority to cast Purify the Grave in order to remove that card from your graveyard.

 
 

Comments on Purify the Grave

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Purify the Grave. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.