SHARE
URL:
Link

Purgatory | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Purgatory is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Purgatory is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Purgatory

Card Name:
Purgatory
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Whenever a nontoken creature is put into your graveyard from the battlefield, exile that card.
At the beginning of your upkeep, you may pay and 2 life. If you do, return a card exiled with Purgatory to the battlefield.

Official Rulings for Purgatory

10/4/2004 : If an opponent takes control of this card and pays for the upkeep ability, the creatures will enter the battlefield under their control even if you exiled them.

10/4/2004 : If destroyed at the same time some creatures are destroyed, the destroyed creatures are exiled and stay exiled.

4/1/2008 : This has been restored to a triggered ability that triggers when a nontoken creature is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, rather than a replacement effect. The creature does go to the graveyard, and will trigger any other abilities that look for this event.

8/1/2008 : If this card changes controllers between putting the upkeep triggered ability on the stack and resolving it, the creature is put onto the battlefield under the control of the player who controlled this card when the ability was put on the stack.

 
 

Comments on Purgatory

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Purgatory. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.