SHARE
URL:
Link

Puresight Merrow | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Puresight Merrow is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Puresight Merrow is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Puresight Merrow

Card Name:
Puresight Merrow
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Merfolk Wizard

Card Text:
, : Look at the top card of your library. You may exile that card. ( is the untap symbol.)

Flavor Text:
Stripped of his sight, he was free to see only the ideal.

Official Rulings for Puresight Merrow

5/1/2008 : If the permanent is already untapped, you can't activate its ability. That's because you can't pay the "Untap this permanent" cost.

5/1/2008 : The "summoning sickness" rule applies to . If a creature with an ability hasn't been under your control since your most recent turn began, you can't activate that ability. Ignore this rule if the creature also has haste.

5/1/2008 : When you activate an ability, you untap the creature with that ability as a cost. The untap can't be responded to. (The actual ability can be responded to, of course.)

 
 

Comments on Puresight Merrow

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Puresight Merrow. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.