SHARE
URL:
Link

Pure Intentions | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Pure Intentions is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Pure Intentions is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Pure Intentions

Card Name:
Pure Intentions
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant — Arcane

Card Text:
Whenever a spell or ability an opponent controls causes you to discard cards this turn, return those cards from your graveyard to your hand.
When a spell or ability an opponent controls causes you to discard Pure Intentions, return Pure Intentions from your graveyard to your hand at the beginning of the next end step.

Official Rulings for Pure Intentions

6/1/2005 : The first part of Pure Intentions is the effect of casting Pure Intentions. The second part is a triggered ability that triggers whenever an opponent's spell or ability causes a player to discard Pure Intentions.

6/1/2005 : Neither part cares who decides which card to discard -- only the controller of the spell or ability matters.

6/1/2005 : Discarding Pure Intentions to your own spell or ability doesn't trigger its abilities.

6/1/2005 : If a spell or ability an opponent controls causes a player to discard multiple cards, such as Waking Nightmare or Three Tragedies, Pure Intentions doesn't return to hand until its triggered ability has resolved. A player can't discard the same Pure Intentions twice for the same discard effect.

 
 

Comments on Pure Intentions

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Pure Intentions. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.