SHARE
URL:
Link

Puca's Mischief | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Puca's Mischief is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Puca's Mischief is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Puca's Mischief

Card Name:
Puca's Mischief
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
At the beginning of your upkeep, you may exchange control of target nonland permanent you control and target nonland permanent an opponent controls with an equal or lesser converted mana cost.

Official Rulings for Puca's Mischief

5/1/2008 : You choose two targets such that as a set, all of the targeting conditions are met. That means, for example, that if you control a nonland permanent whose converted mana cost is lower than any of your opponents' nonland permanents, you can't choose it as a target. (If you did, you'd be unable to choose a second target.)

5/1/2008 : Even if you don't plan on exchanging control of any permanents, if you can choose two legal targets when the ability triggers, you must do so. If you can't, then you don't choose any targets.

5/1/2008 : If either one of the targets becomes illegal (because it leaves the battlefield or for any other reason) by the time the ability resolves, the exchange won't happen. If both targets become illegal, the ability is countered.

 
 

Comments on Puca's Mischief

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Puca's Mischief. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.