Public Execution | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Public Execution is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Public Execution
Official Rulings for Public Execution
7/1/2012 : Public Execution targets only the creature it destroys. If that creature is an illegal target when Public Execution tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. No creature will get -2/-0.
7/1/2013 : If the target creature regenerates or has indestructible, each other creature controlled by that creature's controller will still get -2/-0.