SHARE
URL:
Link

Psychic Vortex | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Psychic Vortex is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Psychic Vortex is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Psychic Vortex

Card Name:
Psychic Vortex
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Cumulative upkeep—Draw a card. (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)
At the beginning of your end step, sacrifice a land and discard your hand.

Flavor Text:
"Tolaria floats upon a wheel of fortune."
—Ertai, wizard adept

Official Rulings for Psychic Vortex

4/1/2008 : Psychic Vortex's cumulative upkeep ability has you draw cards as a cost. If you choose to do so, and some or all of those draws are replaced by replacement effects, you are still considered to have paid the cumulative upkeep cost.

4/1/2008 : You may choose to draw cards to pay the cumulative upkeep cost even if the number of cards you'd have to draw exceeds the number of cards in your library. If enough of those draws are replaced by replacement effects so you don't actually attempt to draw a card with an empty library, everything's fine. However, if you do attempt to draw a card with an empty library this way, Psychic Vortex will remain on the battlefield but you'll lose the game as a state-based action as soon as the cumulative upkeep ability finishes resolving.

 
 

Comments on Psychic Vortex

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Psychic Vortex. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.