SHARE
URL:
Link

Psychic Theft | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Psychic Theft is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Psychic Theft is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Psychic Theft

Card Name:
Psychic Theft
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Target player reveals his or her hand. You choose an instant or sorcery card from it and exile that card. You may cast that card for as long as it remains exiled. At the beginning of the next end step, if you haven't cast the card, return it to its owner's hand.

Official Rulings for Psychic Theft

10/4/2004 : The card is revealed to all players while it is exiled.

10/4/2004 : You can cast the instant or sorcery during the End step after you put the "at the beginning of the end step" trigger on the stack, as long as you do so before that trigger resolves.

10/4/2004 : The card may only be cast once. Once it is announced and put on the stack, the card is no longer exiled and the effect of Psychic Theft ends.

2/1/2014 : If you target yourself with this spell, you must reveal your entire hand to the other players just as any other player would.

 
 

Comments on Psychic Theft

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Psychic Theft. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.