SHARE
URL:
Link

Psychic Surgery | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Psychic Surgery is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Psychic Surgery is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
17

Foil Psychic Surgery

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Psychic Surgery

Card Name:
Psychic Surgery
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Whenever an opponent shuffles his or her library, you may look at the top two cards of that library. You may exile one of those cards. Then put the rest on top of that library in any order.

Official Rulings for Psychic Surgery

6/1/2011 : You look at the top two cards of that library as the triggered ability resolves. That happens after your opponent is done shuffling.

6/1/2011 : If your opponent's library has one card in it and he or she is instructed to shuffle that library, Psychic Surgery will trigger. You may' exile the one card in that library.

6/1/2011 : In most cases, Green Sun's Zenith instructs you to shuffle your library twice. Although shuffling that library only once is an acceptable shortcut, Psychic Surgery's ability will still trigger twice.

 
 

Comments on Psychic Surgery

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Psychic Surgery. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.