SHARE
URL:
Link

Psychic Strike | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Psychic Strike is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Psychic Strike is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.35
4

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Psychic Strike

Card Name:
Psychic Strike
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Counter target spell. Its controller puts the top two cards of his or her library into his or her graveyard.

Flavor Text:
Until more information could be gleaned about Niv-Mizzet's intentions, Lazav took every opportunity to stall his experiments.

Official Rulings for Psychic Strike

1/24/2013 : If the target spell is an illegal target when Psychic Strike tries to resolve, Psychic Strike will be countered and none of its effects will happen. The target's controller won't put any cards from the top of his or her library into his or her graveyard.

1/24/2013 : You may target a spell that can't be countered. When Psychic Strike resolves, the target spell will be unaffected, but its controller will still put the top two cards of his or her library into his or her graveyard.

 
 

Comments on Psychic Strike

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Psychic Strike. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.