SHARE
URL:
Link

Psychic Purge | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Psychic Purge is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Psychic Purge is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Psychic Purge

Card Name:
Psychic Purge
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Psychic Purge deals 1 damage to target creature or player.
When a spell or ability an opponent controls causes you to discard Psychic Purge, that player loses 5 life.

Official Rulings for Psychic Purge

10/4/2004 : The loss of life can't be prevented by any means. It is not damage.

10/4/2004 : Discarding as a cost to cast a spell will not trigger the ability. Only discarding as an effect will trigger the ability.

 
 

Comments on Psychic Purge

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Psychic Purge. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.