SHARE
URL:
Link

Psychic Possession | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Psychic Possession is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Psychic Possession is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Psychic Possession

Card Name:
Psychic Possession
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant opponent
Skip your draw step.
Whenever enchanted opponent draws a card, you may draw a card.

Flavor Text:
"You will do the thinking for the both of us"

Official Rulings for Psychic Possession

5/1/2006 : Enchanting an opponent works very much like enchanting a permanent. The Aura spell targets the opponent. When it resolves, it enters the battlefield "attached" to that player. Once it's on the battlefield, it no longer targets that player.

5/1/2006 : Psychic Possession's controller, not the enchanted player, skips his or her draw step.

5/1/2006 : If Psychic Possession's controller ever happens to be the player it's enchanting, Psychic Possession will be put into its owner's graveyard as a state-based action.

5/1/2006 : An Aura with enchant opponent can't be attached to a permanent.

5/1/2006 : In a multiplayer game, if the enchanted opponent leaves the game, Psychic Possession will be put into its owner's graveyard as a state-based action. If Psychic Possession's owner leaves the game, Psychic Possession immediately leaves the game; this is not a state-based action.

 
 

Comments on Psychic Possession

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Psychic Possession. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.