SHARE
URL:
Link

Psychic Battle | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Psychic Battle is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Psychic Battle is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Psychic Battle

Card Name:
Psychic Battle
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Whenever a player chooses one or more targets, each player reveals the top card of his or her library. The player who reveals the card with the highest converted mana cost may change the target or targets. If two or more cards are tied for highest cost, the target or targets remain unchanged. Changing targets this way doesn't trigger abilities of permanents named Psychic Battle.

Official Rulings for Psychic Battle

10/4/2004 : With the Split Cards, use the higher of the two costs on the card to compare with the other card.

10/4/2004 : You can change all, some, or none of the targets.

10/4/2004 : You can't change the number of targets, choose an illegal target, or make something get targeted more than once.

10/4/2004 : An empty library will have no card to reveal, so a player with an empty library has no card to compare. The effect looks for the highest cost card of the cards that actually are revealed.

 
 

Comments on Psychic Battle

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Psychic Battle. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.