SHARE
URL:
Link

Propaganda | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Propaganda is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Propaganda is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Propaganda

Card Name:
Propaganda
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Creatures can't attack you unless their controller pays for each creature he or she controls that's attacking you.

Flavor Text:
"You've failed Gerrard. You've failed the Legacy. You've failed yourself. I can do no more."
—Volrath, to Karn

Official Rulings for Propaganda

10/4/2004 : The payment is made during the declare attackers step at the same time you are declaring the attacker.

10/4/2004 : If there is more than one Propaganda on the battlefield, the cost is cumulative.

10/4/2004 : If there are multiple attacks in a turn, then you have to pay for each attack.

10/4/2004 : Paying this cost is not an instant or any other kind of ability, it is an additional cost on the declaration of the attacker.

2/1/2007 : In the Two-Headed Giant format, you still only have to pay once per creature.

2/1/2014 : Unless some effect explicitly says otherwise, a creature that can't attack you can still attack a planeswalker you control.

 
 

Comments on Propaganda

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Propaganda. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.