SHARE
URL:
Link

Prognostic Sphinx | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Prognostic Sphinx is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Prognostic Sphinx is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Prognostic Sphinx

Card Name:
Prognostic Sphinx
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Sphinx

Card Text:
Flying
Discard a card: Prognostic Sphinx gains hexproof until end of turn. Tap it.
Whenever Prognostic Sphinx attacks, scry 3. (Look at the top three cards of your library, then put any number of them on the bottom of your library and the rest on top in any order.)

Official Rulings for Prognostic Sphinx

9/15/2013 : You can activate Prognostic Sphinx’s ability even if it’s already tapped.

9/15/2013 : When you scry, you may put all the cards you look at back on top of your library, you may put all of those cards on the bottom of your library, or you may put some of those cards on top and the rest of them on the bottom.

9/15/2013 : You choose how to order cards returned to your library after scrying no matter where you put them.

9/15/2013 : You perform the actions stated on a card in sequence. For some spells and abilities, that means you’ll scry last. For others, that means you’ll scry and then perform other actions.

9/15/2013 : Scry appears on some spells and abilities with one or more targets. If all of the spell or ability’s targets are illegal when it tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. You won’t scry.

 
 

Comments on Prognostic Sphinx

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Prognostic Sphinx. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.