SHARE
URL:
Link

Prison Term | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Prison Term is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Prison Term is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Prison Term

Card Name:
Prison Term
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant creature
Enchanted creature can't attack or block, and its activated abilities can't be activated.
Whenever a creature enters the battlefield under an opponent's control, you may attach Prison Term to that creature.

Flavor Text:
Clear out the cell. Bring in the next prisoner.

Official Rulings for Prison Term

5/1/2008 : The last ability works only if Prison Term is already on the battlefield. You may move it from the creature it's currently enchanting onto the new creature.

7/1/2013 : Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keywords are activated abilities; they have colons in their reminder text.

 
 

Comments on Prison Term

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Prison Term. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.