SHARE
URL:
Link

Prismwake Merrow | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Prismwake Merrow is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Prismwake Merrow is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
4

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Prismwake Merrow

Card Name:
Prismwake Merrow
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Merfolk Wizard

Card Text:
Flash
When Prismwake Merrow enters the battlefield, target permanent becomes the color or colors of your choice until end of turn.

Flavor Text:
"Seeing is believing" is a fact the merrows ruthlessly exploit in their dealings with the other residents of Shadowmoor.

Official Rulings for Prismwake Merrow

5/1/2008 : An effect that changes a permanent's colors overwrites all its old colors unless it specifically says "in addition to its other colors." For example, after Cerulean Wisps resolves, the affected creature will just be blue. It doesn't matter what colors it used to be (even if, for example, it used to be blue and black).

5/1/2008 : Changing a permanent's color won't change its text. If you turn Wilt-Leaf Liege blue, it will still affect green creatures and white creatures.

5/1/2008 : Colorless is not a color.

5/1/2008 : You can choose any single color or any combination of more than one color. You can't choose colorless.

5/1/2008 : This ability won't make an artifact stop being an artifact. It'll just be a colorful artifact.

 
 

Comments on Prismwake Merrow

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Prismwake Merrow. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.