SHARE
URL:
Link

Prince of Thralls | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Prince of Thralls is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Prince of Thralls is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

2.95
0

Foil Prince of Thralls

Edition
Price
In-Stock

16.95
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Prince of Thralls

Card Name:
Prince of Thralls
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Demon

Card Text:
Whenever a permanent an opponent controls is put into a graveyard, put that card onto the battlefield under your control unless that opponent pays 3 life.

Flavor Text:
"There are none alive that I cannot crush. There are none dead that I do not command."

Official Rulings for Prince of Thralls

10/1/2008 : It doesn't matter whose graveyard the permanent is put into as long as an opponent controlled it when it last existed on the battlefield.

10/1/2008 : If the ability triggers and your opponent chooses not to pay 3 life, you must return the card to the battlefield, even if you don't want to.

10/1/2008 : If the permanent that caused the ability to trigger leaves the graveyard before the ability resolves (because it's a token and it ceased to exist, or because a spell or ability removed it from the graveyard), the ability will still resolve. The opponent will have the option to pay 3 life. But whether or not that player pays the life, nothing will be returned to the battlefield.

 
 

Comments on Prince of Thralls

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Prince of Thralls. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.