SHARE
URL:
Link

Primalcrux | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Primalcrux is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Primalcrux is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Primalcrux

Card Name:
Primalcrux
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Elemental

Card Text:
Trample
Chroma — Primalcrux's power and toughness are each equal to the number of green mana symbols in the mana costs of permanents you control.

Flavor Text:
When nature is backed into a corner, just like its children, it lashes out.

Official Rulings for Primalcrux

8/1/2008 : This will count the number of symbols in its mana cost while it's on the battlefield. The ability functions while it's in other zones, but since it isn't a permanent while in those zones it won't count itself.

8/1/2008 : Chroma abilities check only mana costs, which are found in a card's upper right corner. They don't count mana symbols that appear in a card's text box.

8/1/2008 : Chroma abilities count hybrid mana symbols of the appropriate color. For example, a card with mana cost {U/R}{U/R} has two red mana symbols in its mana cost.

 
 

Comments on Primalcrux

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Primalcrux. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.