SHARE
URL:
Link

Primal Surge | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Primal Surge is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Primal Surge is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.50
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Primal Surge

Card Name:
Primal Surge
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Exile the top card of your library. If it's a permanent card, you may put it onto the battlefield. If you do, repeat this process.

Flavor Text:
With Avacyn's return, the flow of life became a tidal wave.

Official Rulings for Primal Surge

5/1/2012 : A permanent card is an artifact, creature, enchantment, land, or planeswalker card.

5/1/2012 : Repeating the process includes the instruction to repeat the process. That is, you'll keep exiling cards and putting them onto the battlefield until you fail to put a permanent card onto the battlefield.

5/1/2012 : If you exile a permanent card that you can't put onto the battlefield (such as an Aura with nothing legal to enchant) or one you don't want to put onto the battlefield, Primal Surge finishes resolving.

5/1/2012 : If putting any of those permanent cards onto the battlefield causes abilities to trigger, those abilities will wait to go on the stack until Primal Surge has finished resolving. Starting with the active player, each player puts his or her abilities on the stack in any order.

 
 

Comments on Primal Surge

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Primal Surge. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: Adamcall

Date: April 27, 2012

Comment:

Play this in an all creature deck, and just put your entire library save a few cards to draw on thre battlefield!