SHARE
URL:
Link

Primal Clay | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Primal Clay is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Primal Clay is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
18

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.95
1

0.95
1

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Primal Clay

Card Name:
Primal Clay
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact Creature — Shapeshifter

Card Text:
As Primal Clay enters the battlefield, it becomes your choice of a 3/3 artifact creature, a 2/2 artifact creature with flying, or a 1/6 Wall artifact creature with defender in addition to its other types. (A creature with defender can't attack.)

Official Rulings for Primal Clay

7/1/2012 : In zones other than the battlefield, Primal Clay is 0/0.

7/1/2012 : If another permanent enters the battlefield as a copy of Primal Clay, the controller of that permanent will get to make a new choice. The copy won't necessarily have the same power, toughness, and abilities as the original.

7/1/2012 : If a creature that's already on the battlefield becomes a copy of Primal Clay, it copies the power, toughness, and abilities that were chosen for Primal Clay when it entered the battlefield.

 
 

Comments on Primal Clay

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Primal Clay. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.