SHARE
URL:
Link

Preeminent Captain | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Preeminent Captain is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Preeminent Captain is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
2

6.95
5

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Preeminent Captain

Card Name:
Preeminent Captain
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Kithkin Soldier

Card Text:
First strike (This creature deals combat damage before creatures without first strike.)
Whenever Preeminent Captain attacks, you may put a Soldier creature card from your hand onto the battlefield tapped and attacking.

Official Rulings for Preeminent Captain

4/1/2008 : If you use the ability, the Soldier creature enters the battlefield attacking. It doesn't trigger "when a creature attacks" triggers and is not subject to restrictions on declaring attackers.

4/1/2008 : If you use the ability, you choose which player or planeswalker the Soldier creature is attacking. It doesn't have to attack the same player or planeswalker as Preeminent Captain.

 
 

Comments on Preeminent Captain

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Preeminent Captain. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.