SHARE
URL:
Link

Predatory Urge | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Predatory Urge is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Predatory Urge is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.50
12

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Predatory Urge

Card Name:
Predatory Urge
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant creature
Enchanted creature has ": This creature deals damage equal to its power to target creature. That creature deals damage equal to its power to this creature."

Official Rulings for Predatory Urge

10/1/2009 : The controller of the enchanted creature may activate the ability, not the controller of Predatory Urge.

10/1/2009 : If the enchanted creature's ability is activated, that creature is the one that will deal and be dealt damage when the ability resolves. It doesn't matter if Predatory Urge leaves the battlefield or somehow becomes attached to another creature by that time.

10/1/2009 : If the targeted creature leaves the battlefield (or otherwise becomes an illegal target) before the ability resolves, the ability is countered. The enchanted creature isn't dealt damage.

10/1/2009 : On the other hand, if the enchanted creature leaves the battlefield before the ability resolves, the ability continues to resolve. The enchanted creature deals damage to the targeted creature equal to the power the enchanted creature had as it last existed on the battlefield.

10/1/2009 : You may have the enchanted creature target itself with its own ability. If you do, it will deal damage to itself equal to its power, then immediately do it again.

 
 

Comments on Predatory Urge

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Predatory Urge. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.