SHARE
URL:
Link

Predatory Focus | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Predatory Focus is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Predatory Focus is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Predatory Focus

Card Name:
Predatory Focus
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
You may have creatures you control assign their combat damage this turn as though they weren't blocked.

Flavor Text:
Instinct blood-tinted his world until he could see only one thing clearly: his prey.

Official Rulings for Predatory Focus

4/1/2006 : Will even apply to creatures that entered the battlefield after it resolved (which obviously must have Haste in order to attack).  

4/1/2008 : If a creature is attacking a planeswalker, assigning its damage as though it weren't blocked means the damage is assigned to the planeswalker, not to the defending player.

4/1/2008 : When Predatory Focus resolves, you choose whether to use its effect or not. If you choose to use it, all your creatures will deal their combat damage to the planeswalker or defending player this turn whether or not they become blocked. You can't have any of them deal combat damage to creatures that block them. If you choose not to use its effect, nothing happens.

 
 

Comments on Predatory Focus

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Predatory Focus. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.