SHARE
URL:
Link

Preacher | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Preacher is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Preacher is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Preacher

Card Name:
Preacher
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Cleric

Card Text:
You may choose not to untap Preacher during your untap step.
: For as long as Preacher remains tapped, gain control of target creature of an opponent's choice he or she controls.

Official Rulings for Preacher

10/4/2004 : The target of the ability is a creature the chosen opponent controls. As the ability resolves, if the target isn't a creature controlled by the chosen opponent, the ability will be countered. If the ability's target is changed somehow, the new target must be a creature controlled by the chosen opponent.

9/16/2007 : Whether Preacher is tapped is checked continually, starting when the ability is activated. If, before the ability resolves, there's any point at which Preacher is untapped, the ability has no effect -- even if Preacher is tapped again by the time the ability resolves.

9/16/2007 : When you activate the ability, you choose an opponent, then that opponent chooses the target.

 
 

Comments on Preacher

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Preacher. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.