SHARE
URL:
Link

Power Sink | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Power Sink is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Power Sink is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.25
0

0.25
0

0.00
0

0.25
0

0.25
0

0.25
0

0.25
9

0.25
0

0.25
0

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Power Sink

Card Name:
Power Sink
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Counter target spell unless its controller pays . If he or she doesn't, that player taps all lands with mana abilities he or she controls and empties his or her mana pool.

Official Rulings for Power Sink

10/4/2004 : Does not increase the mana cost of the spell. It just requires a separate expenditure in order for it to succeed.

10/4/2004 : When this spell resolves, you either pay X mana or let your lands become tapped. The lands that become tapped are not "tapped for mana". If you choose to pay, you may pay the X mana using whatever mana abilities you want to use.

3/1/2010 : Only lands that actually have mana abilities will get tappped. This includes basic lands and lands with mana abilities printed on them, as well as lands which have been granted a mana ability by some effect.

 
 

Comments on Power Sink

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Power Sink. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.