SHARE
URL:
Link

Power Artifact | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Power Artifact is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Power Artifact is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Power Artifact

Card Name:
Power Artifact
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant artifact
Enchanted artifact's activated abilities cost less to activate. This effect can't reduce the amount of mana an ability costs to activate to less than one mana.

Official Rulings for Power Artifact

10/4/2004 : Only affects the generic mana part of activation costs. Colored parts of mana costs are not affected.

10/4/2004 : Can be placed on artifacts with no or zero activation costs, but this has no effect on them. It does not increase the cost to one.

7/15/2006 : Can't reduce Snow mana costs.

7/1/2013 : Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keywords are activated abilities; they have colons in their reminder text.

 
 

Comments on Power Artifact

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Power Artifact. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.