SHARE
URL:
Link

Postmortem Lunge | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Postmortem Lunge is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Postmortem Lunge is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
11

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Postmortem Lunge

Card Name:
Postmortem Lunge
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
( can be paid with either or 2 life.)
Return target creature card with converted mana cost X from your graveyard to the battlefield. It gains haste. Exile it at the beginning of the next end step.

Official Rulings for Postmortem Lunge

6/1/2011 : A card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its mana cost is each color that appears in that mana cost, regardless of how that cost may have been paid.

6/1/2011 : To calculate the converted mana cost of a card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, count each Phyrexian mana symbol as 1.

6/1/2011 : As you cast a spell or activate an activated ability with one or more Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, you choose how to pay for each Phyrexian mana symbol at the same time you would choose modes or choose a value for X.

6/1/2011 : If you're at 1 life or less, you can't pay 2 life.

6/1/2011 : Phyrexian mana is not a new color. Players can't add Phyrexian mana to their mana pools.

6/1/2011 : If the creature card has in its mana cost, that X is 0. Remember that the value of X chosen for Postmortem Lunge is independent of the value of X on other cards.

6/1/2011 : If the creature is no longer on the battlefield at the beginning of the next end step, it won't be exiled.

 
 

Comments on Postmortem Lunge

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Postmortem Lunge. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.