SHARE
URL:
Link

Porphyry Nodes | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Porphyry Nodes is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Porphyry Nodes is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Porphyry Nodes

Card Name:
Porphyry Nodes
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
At the beginning of your upkeep, destroy the creature with the least power. It can't be regenerated. If two or more creatures are tied for least power, you choose one of them.
When there are no creatures on the battlefield, sacrifice Porphyry Nodes.

Official Rulings for Porphyry Nodes

7/15/2006 : This card's ability is not targeted, so even untargetable creatures or those with Protection can be chosen.

2/1/2007 : This is the timeshifted version of Drop of Honey.

7/1/2013 : If the creature with the least power has indestructible, the ability does nothing.

7/1/2013 : If there are multiple creatures tied for least power and some but not all of them have indestructible, the ones with indestructible can't be chosen.

 
 

Comments on Porphyry Nodes

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Porphyry Nodes. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.