SHARE
URL:
Link

Pontiff of Blight | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Pontiff of Blight is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Pontiff of Blight is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Pontiff of Blight

Card Name:
Pontiff of Blight
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Zombie Cleric

Card Text:
Extort (Whenever you cast a spell, you may pay . If you do, each opponent loses 1 life and you gain that much life.)
Other creatures you control have extort. (If a creature has multiple instances of extort, each triggers separately.)

Official Rulings for Pontiff of Blight

4/15/2013 : You may pay {W/B} a maximum of one time for each extort triggered ability. You decide whether to pay when the ability resolves.

4/15/2013 : The amount of life you gain from extort is based on the total amount of life lost, not necessarily the number of opponents you have. For example, if your opponent's life total can't change (perhaps because that player controls Platinum Emperion), you won't gain any life.

4/15/2013 : The extort ability doesn't target any player.

 
 

Comments on Pontiff of Blight

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Pontiff of Blight. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: Michael Bowen

Date: July 21, 2013

Comment:

to PWL admin if I had this card and 20 other zombie 3/4 of them token mobs and I triggered Extort that be 1 big blood drain for 1 extra mana?

Author: PWLAdmin

Date: July 21, 2013

Comment:

You would have to pay 1 mana for each instance of extort you wanted to use, up to 21 in your example.

Author: Hess

Date: September 01, 2013

Comment:

i run green and black with 4 pontiff of blights and pretty heavy with other creatures. most of the time i dont even have to attack, just cast spells and extort lol. most people dont even attack because of all my creatures, it wouldnt do them any good if they did.