SHARE
URL:
Link

Polymorphous Rush | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Polymorphous Rush is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Polymorphous Rush is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
8

Foil Polymorphous Rush

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.50
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Polymorphous Rush

Card Name:
Polymorphous Rush
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Strive — Polymorphous Rush costs more to cast for each target beyond the first.
Choose a creature on the battlefield. Any number of target creatures you control each become a copy of that creature until end of turn.

Official Rulings for Polymorphous Rush

4/26/2014 : The creature that’s copied isn’t targeted by Polymorphous Rush. You choose that creature as the spell resolves. It can be one of the targeted creatures. A creature can become a copy of itself this way, though this usually won’t have any noticeable effect.

4/26/2014 : The target creatures copy the printed values of the chosen creature, plus any copy effects that have been applied to it. They won’t copy counters on that creature or effects that have changed the creature’s power, toughness, types, color, or so on.

4/26/2014 : If the creatures copy a creature that’s copying a creature, they will become whatever the chosen creature is copying.

4/26/2014 : This effect can cause the targets to stop being creatures. For example, if they each become a copy of a land that has become a creature, the effect that turned that land into a creature won’t be copied. The targets will become noncreature lands.

4/26/2014 : Effects that have already applied to the target creatures will continue to apply to them. For example, if Giant Growth had given one of those creatures +3/+3 earlier in the turn, then Polymorphous Rush makes it a copy of Pensive Minotaur (a 2/3 creature), it will become a 5/6 Pensive Minotaur.

4/26/2014 : You choose how many targets each spell with a strive ability has and what those targets are as you cast it. It’s legal to cast such a spell with no targets, although this is rarely a good idea. You can’t choose the same target more than once for a single strive spell.

4/26/2014 : The mana cost and converted mana cost of strive spells don’t change no matter how many targets they have. Strive abilities affect only what you pay.

4/26/2014 : If all of the spell’s targets are illegal when the spell tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. If one or more of its targets are legal when it tries to resolve, the spell will resolve and affect only those legal targets. It will have no effect on any illegal targets.

4/26/2014 : If such a spell is copied, and the effect that copies the spell allows a player to choose new targets for the copy, the number of targets can’t be changed. The player may change any number of the targets, including all of them or none of them. If, for one of the targets, the player can’t choose a new legal target, then it remains unchanged (even if the current target is illegal).

4/26/2014 : If a spell or ability allows you to cast a strive spell without paying its mana cost, you must pay the additional costs for any targets beyond the first.

 
 

Comments on Polymorphous Rush

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Polymorphous Rush. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.