SHARE
URL:
Link

Polymorph | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Polymorph is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Polymorph is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Polymorph

Card Name:
Polymorph
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Destroy target creature. It can't be regenerated. Its controller reveals cards from the top of his or her library until he or she reveals a creature card. The player puts that card onto the battlefield, then shuffles all other cards revealed this way into his or her library.

Official Rulings for Polymorph

10/4/2004 : If there are no creatures in the player's library, then the target creature is still destroyed, you see all the cards in that player's library, and then they shuffle and continue play.

10/1/2009 : If the targeted creature is an illegal target by the time Polymorph would resolve, the entire spell is countered. Nothing else happens.

10/1/2009 : If there are no creature cards in the player's library, all the cards in that library are revealed, then the library is shuffled. (The targeted creature remains destroyed.)

10/1/2009 : A "creature card" is any card with the type Creature, even if it has other types such as Artifact, Enchantment, or Land. Older cards of type Summon are also Creature cards.

7/1/2013 : If the targeted creature has indestructible, it's still a legal target -- it just isn't destroyed. The rest of Polymorph's effect happens as normal.

 
 

Comments on Polymorph

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Polymorph. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.