SHARE
URL:
Link

Polukranos, World Eater | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Polukranos, World Eater is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Polukranos, World Eater is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

6.50
0

10.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Polukranos, World Eater

Card Name:
Polukranos, World Eater
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Hydra

Card Text:
: Monstrosity X. (If this creature isn't monstrous, put X +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes monstrous.)
When Polukranos, World Eater becomes monstrous, it deals X damage divided as you choose among any number of target creatures your opponents control. Each of those creatures deals damage equal to its power to Polukranos.

Official Rulings for Polukranos, World Eater

9/15/2013 : The value of X in Polukranos’s last ability is equal to the value chosen for X when its activated ability was activated.

9/15/2013 : The number of targets chosen for the triggered ability must be at least one (if X wasn’t 0) and at most X. You choose the division of damage as you put the ability on the stack, not as it resolves. Each target must be assigned at least 1 damage. In multiplayer games, you may choose creatures controlled by different opponents.

9/15/2013 : If some, but not all, of the ability’s targets become illegal, you can’t change the division of damage. Damage that would’ve been dealt to illegal targets simply isn’t dealt.

9/15/2013 : As Polukranos’s triggered ability resolves, Polukranos deals damage first, then the target creatures do. Although no creature will die until after the ability finishes resolving, the order could matter if Polukranos has wither or infect.

9/15/2013 : Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can’t become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.

9/15/2013 : Monstrous isn’t an ability that a creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.

9/15/2013 : An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won’t trigger if that creature isn’t on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.

 
 

Comments on Polukranos, World Eater

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Polukranos, World Eater. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.