Polis Crusher | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Polis Crusher is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Polis Crusher
: Monstrosity 3. (If this creature isn't monstrous, put three +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes monstrous.)
Whenever Polis Crusher deals combat damage to a player, if Polis Crusher is monstrous, destroy target enchantment that player controls.
Official Rulings for Polis Crusher
9/15/2013 : Polis Crusher must be monstrous as it deals combat damage to a player in order for its last ability to trigger. Once the ability triggers, it resolves even if Polis Crusher isn’t on the battlefield at that time.
9/15/2013 : Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can’t become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.
9/15/2013 : Monstrous isn’t an ability that a creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.
9/15/2013 : An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won’t trigger if that creature isn’t on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.