SHARE
URL:
Link

Polar Kraken | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Polar Kraken is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Polar Kraken is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Polar Kraken

Card Name:
Polar Kraken
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Kraken

Card Text:
Trample
Polar Kraken enters the battlefield tapped.
Cumulative upkeep—Sacrifice a land. (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)

Flavor Text:
"It was big. Really, really, big. No, bigger than that. It was big"
—Arna Kennerüd, Skyknight

Official Rulings for Polar Kraken

10/1/2008 : Paying cumulative upkeep is always optional. If it's not paid, the permanent with cumulative upkeep is sacrificed. Partial payments of the total cumulative upkeep cost can't be made. For example, if a permanent with "cumulative upkeep " has three age counters on it when its cumulative upkeep ability triggers, it gets another age counter and then its controller chooses to either pay or sacrifice the permanent.

 
 

Comments on Polar Kraken

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Polar Kraken. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.