SHARE
URL:
Link

Plated Geopede | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Plated Geopede is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Plated Geopede is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

0.25
15

Foil Plated Geopede

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Plated Geopede

Card Name:
Plated Geopede
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Insect

Card Text:
First strike
Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, Plated Geopede gets +2/+2 until end of turn.

Flavor Text:
"Kor armorers buy the scales and claws. Elf oracles buy the rest."
—Nablus, North Hada trapper

Official Rulings for Plated Geopede

10/1/2009 : The landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad's ability, for example).

10/1/2009 : When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.

 
 
 
 

Comments on Plated Geopede

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Plated Geopede. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.