SHARE
URL:
Link

Planar Void | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Planar Void is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Planar Void is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Planar Void

Card Name:
Planar Void
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Whenever another card is put into a graveyard from anywhere, exile that card.

Flavor Text:
"Planeswalking isn't about walking. It's about falling and screaming."
—Xantcha, Phyrexian outcast

Official Rulings for Planar Void

10/4/2004 : If spell is used to destroy Planar Void, it goes to the graveyard, then the spell goes to the graveyard. The spell is not exiled, as Planar Void was not on the battlefield when it was put into the graveyard.

10/4/2004 : The card does go to the graveyard before it is exiled, so other triggered abilities will trigger on the card going to the graveyard.

5/1/2008 : It will not trigger on itself going to the graveyard, or on any other cards going to the graveyard at the same time. This means that neither itself nor other cards put into the graveyard at the same time as it will get exiled.

 
 

Comments on Planar Void

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Planar Void. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.