SHARE
URL:
Link

Plague Boiler | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Plague Boiler is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Plague Boiler is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Plague Boiler

Card Name:
Plague Boiler
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
At the beginning of your upkeep, put a plague counter on Plague Boiler.
: Put a plague counter on Plague Boiler or remove a plague counter from it.
When Plague Boiler has three or more plague counters on it, sacrifice it. If you do, destroy all nonland permanents.

Official Rulings for Plague Boiler

10/1/2005 : You choose whether to add or remove a counter when the second ability resolves. You can't choose to remove a counter if there isn't one there.

10/1/2005 : If the third ability triggers, removing a counter in response won't stop the effect. However, somehow removing Plague Boiler from the battlefield in response would stop the effect because then you wouldn't be able to sacrifice Plague Boiler.

10/1/2005 : The sacrifice is done on resolution of the triggered ability.

 
 

Comments on Plague Boiler

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Plague Boiler. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.