SHARE
URL:
Link

Plagiarize | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Plagiarize is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Plagiarize is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
1

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Plagiarize

Card Name:
Plagiarize
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Until end of turn, if target player would draw a card, instead that player skips that draw and you draw a card.

Flavor Text:
"Are you thinking what I'm thinking?"

Official Rulings for Plagiarize

10/4/2004 : If you target yourself, this spell has no useful effect. It will not cause an infinite loop since a replacement effect can't modify the same event more than once. This effect will not modify the draw that it has you perform.

7/15/2007 : You draw the card from your library as normal, not from your opponent's library.

7/15/2007 : If you and your opponent each cast Plagiarize on each other during the same turn, the two spells effectively cancel each other out. You will draw cards when you normally would and so will your opponent.

7/15/2007 : If you target a player whose library is empty, any effect or turn-based action that would cause that player to draw a card will cause you to draw a card instead. It doesn't matter that the other player would be unable to draw.

 
 

Comments on Plagiarize

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Plagiarize. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.