SHARE
URL:
Link

Pith Driller | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Pith Driller is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Pith Driller is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
35

Foil Pith Driller

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Pith Driller

Card Name:
Pith Driller
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact Creature — Horror

Card Text:
( can be paid with either or 2 life.)
When Pith Driller enters the battlefield, put a -1/-1 counter on target creature.

Flavor Text:
After boring up through the crust of Mirrodin, it turned its expertise upon the surface dwellers.

Official Rulings for Pith Driller

6/1/2011 : A card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its mana cost is each color that appears in that mana cost, regardless of how that cost may have been paid.

6/1/2011 : To calculate the converted mana cost of a card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, count each Phyrexian mana symbol as 1.

6/1/2011 : As you cast a spell or activate an activated ability with one or more Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, you choose how to pay for each Phyrexian mana symbol at the same time you would choose modes or choose a value for X.

6/1/2011 : If you're at 1 life or less, you can't pay 2 life.

6/1/2011 : Phyrexian mana is not a new color. Players can't add Phyrexian mana to their mana pools.

6/1/2011 : Pith Driller's ability is mandatory. If it's the only creature on the battlefield when it enters the battlefield, Pith Driller's ability will target itself.

 
 

Comments on Pith Driller

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Pith Driller. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.