SHARE
URL:
Link

Pitfall Trap | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Pitfall Trap is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Pitfall Trap is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.15
27

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Pitfall Trap

Card Name:
Pitfall Trap
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant — Trap

Card Text:
If exactly one creature is attacking, you may pay rather than pay Pitfall Trap's mana cost.
Destroy target attacking creature without flying.

Flavor Text:
Each spike is poisoned—the trapmaker's idea of mercy.

Official Rulings for Pitfall Trap

10/1/2009 : You may ignore a Trap's alternative cost condition and simply cast it for its normal mana cost. This is true even if its alternative cost condition has been met.

10/1/2009 : Casting a Trap by paying its alternative cost doesn't change its mana cost or converted mana cost. The only difference is the cost you actually pay.

10/1/2009 : Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast a Trap will apply to whichever cost you chose to pay.

 
 

Comments on Pitfall Trap

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Pitfall Trap. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.