SHARE
URL:
Link

Pillar of War | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Pillar of War is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Pillar of War is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
25

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Pillar of War

Card Name:
Pillar of War
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact Creature — Golem

Card Text:
Defender
As long as Pillar of War is enchanted, it can attack as though it didn't have defender.

Flavor Text:
Just because a temple has no guards doesn't mean it's undefended.

Official Rulings for Pillar of War

2/1/2014 : Defender only matters when Pillar of War could be declared as an attacking creature. If Pillar of War is already attacking, it becoming not enchanted doesn’t cause it to be removed from combat.

 
 

Comments on Pillar of War

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Pillar of War. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.