SHARE
URL:
Link

Pili-Pala | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Pili-Pala is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Pili-Pala is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
4

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Pili-Pala

Card Name:
Pili-Pala
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact Creature — Scarecrow

Card Text:
Flying
, : Add one mana of any color to your mana pool. ( is the untap symbol.)

Flavor Text:
It wasn't really expected to fly. Then again, it wasn't expected to move, either.

Official Rulings for Pili-Pala

5/1/2008 : If the permanent is already untapped, you can't activate its ability. That's because you can't pay the "Untap this permanent" cost.

5/1/2008 : The "summoning sickness" rule applies to . If a creature with an ability hasn't been under your control since your most recent turn began, you can't activate that ability. Ignore this rule if the creature also has haste.

5/1/2008 : When you activate an ability, you untap the creature with that ability as a cost. The untap can't be responded to. (The actual ability can be responded to, of course.)

5/1/2008 : Using this creature's ability means you're untapping it for mana, not tapping it for mana. Mana Reflection won't cause it to produce extra mana.

 
 

Comments on Pili-Pala

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Pili-Pala. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.