SHARE
URL:
Link

Phyrexian Unlife | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Phyrexian Unlife is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Phyrexian Unlife is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Phyrexian Unlife

Card Name:
Phyrexian Unlife
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
You don't lose the game for having 0 or less life.
As long as you have 0 or less life, all damage is dealt to you as though its source had infect. (Damage is dealt to you in the form of poison counters.)

Official Rulings for Phyrexian Unlife

6/1/2011 : Phyrexian Unlife won't affect damage that reduces your life total from a positive number to 0 or less. For example, if you're at 3 life and are dealt 5 damage, you'll end up at -2 life. The next time you're dealt damage, it will be dealt as though its source had infect.

6/1/2011 : If you're at 0 or less life and Phyrexian Unlife leaves the battlefield, you'll lose the game (unless some other effect is keeping you from losing).

6/1/2011 : If you're at 0 or less life, you can't pay any amount of life except 0.

6/1/2011 : You can still lose the game for other reasons, including having ten or more poison counters or drawing a card from a library with no cards in it.

 
 

Comments on Phyrexian Unlife

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Phyrexian Unlife. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.