SHARE
URL:
Link

Phyrexian Totem | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Phyrexian Totem is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Phyrexian Totem is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.25
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Phyrexian Totem

Card Name:
Phyrexian Totem
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
: Add to your mana pool.
: Phyrexian Totem becomes a 5/5 black Horror artifact creature with trample until end of turn.
Whenever Phyrexian Totem is dealt damage, if it's a creature, sacrifice that many permanents.

Official Rulings for Phyrexian Totem

9/25/2006 : When damage is dealt to Phyrexian Totem, its triggered ability will trigger. A number of permanents equal to the amount of damage dealt will be sacrificed when the ability resolves. It doesn't matter if Phyrexian Totem isn't on the battlefield when the ability resolves, as long as Phyrexian Totem was a creature as it left the battlefield. If one of the permanents sacrificed is Phyrexian Totem itself, the requisite number of other permanents must still be sacrificed.

8/1/2008 : A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.

 
 

Comments on Phyrexian Totem

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Phyrexian Totem. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.