SHARE
URL:
Link

Phyrexian Revoker | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Phyrexian Revoker is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Phyrexian Revoker is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.50
4

2.95
6

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Phyrexian Revoker

Card Name:
Phyrexian Revoker
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact Creature — Horror

Card Text:
As Phyrexian Revoker enters the battlefield, name a nonland card.
Activated abilities of sources with the chosen name can't be activated.

Flavor Text:
"To be in the presence of a revoker is to be truly alone."
—Kara Vrist, Neurok agent

Official Rulings for Phyrexian Revoker

6/1/2011 : Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keywords are activated abilities; they have colons in their reminder text.

6/1/2011 : Triggered abilities and static abilities of sources with the chosen name are unaffected.

6/1/2011 : Phyrexian Revoker's ability affects sources with the chosen name no matter what zone they are in. For example, if Reassembling Skeleton is the chosen name, you can't activate its ability that returns it from the graveyard to the battlefield.

 
 

Comments on Phyrexian Revoker

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Phyrexian Revoker. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.