SHARE
URL:
Link

Phyrexian Ingester | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Phyrexian Ingester is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Phyrexian Ingester is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
5

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Phyrexian Ingester

Card Name:
Phyrexian Ingester
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Beast

Card Text:
Imprint — When Phyrexian Ingester enters the battlefield, you may exile target nontoken creature.
Phyrexian Ingester gets +X/+Y, where X is the exiled creature card's power and Y is its toughness.

Official Rulings for Phyrexian Ingester

6/1/2011 : Phyrexian Ingester will get bonuses based on the card's power and toughness in exile.

6/1/2011 : If the exiled card has a characteristic-defining ability that defines its power and/or toughness (as Slag Fiend does), that ability will apply.

6/1/2011 : If the card in exile isn't a creature card (perhaps because it was a land that was only temporarily a creature while on the battlefield), Phyrexian Ingester doesn't get a bonus.

 
 

Comments on Phyrexian Ingester

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Phyrexian Ingester. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.