SHARE
URL:
Link

Phyrexian Infiltrator | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Phyrexian Infiltrator is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Phyrexian Infiltrator is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.75
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Phyrexian Infiltrator

Card Name:
Phyrexian Infiltrator
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Minion

Card Text:
: Exchange control of Phyrexian Infiltrator and target creature. (This effect lasts indefinitely.)

Flavor Text:
"It is Yawgmoth's will incarnate: an efficient machine that replaces inefficient flesh."
—Tsabo Tavoc

Official Rulings for Phyrexian Infiltrator

10/4/2004 : It is possible to activate this ability in response to itself and generate some odd combinations. For example, if you control this card and another creature, you can use this card's ability and target the creature you control. You can then use this card's ability again and target a creature your opponent controls. The second usage resolves first and you get your opponent's creature in exchange for this one. The first usage then resolves and swaps your other creature for the Infiltrator so you get it back. The net effect is that you can swap any creature you have for any of theirs if you can pay this ability twice. Note that your opponent does get the chance to use the Infiltrator if they have the mana in between your two usages and can mess you up.

10/4/2004 : There is no effect if the same player controls both creatures when it resolves.

 
 

Comments on Phyrexian Infiltrator

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Phyrexian Infiltrator. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.